Chuck K Wdn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stockton, California

Horrible install

Never cleaned downspouts. Caused back up, water came into home, paint and flooring problems. Put in claim, came back and said it wasnt their fault. Had their own fixer come back, found dirt in downspouts that were never cleaned out, silicone dams of excess material in gutter causing back ups and just bad overall install according to fixer!!! Claim still rejected!!!
View full review
Loss:
$15000

Preferred solution: All damaged repaired

User's recommendation: Don’t use Leaf Filter North

LeafFilter's reply to: Complaint

We strive to enhance your experience while looking for home improvements by taking care of the heavy lifting. If you would like to update your communication preferences, please email us at reply@leafhome.com, including your name and phone number. Make sure to include "Please Add to DNC List" in the subject line, and our team will be happy to assist you directly.
Anonymous
map-marker Gastonia, North Carolina

Complaint

We told their rep that we were not interested after he gave us a quote. They have called continuously from multiple area codes.

I block them and they call from many different numbers. They text also. I sent a message to please take us out of their system, but they did not. I finally had to contact LifeFilter directly to ask them to take our number out of their system and to quit bothering us.

Their quote was very high for the small job we originally asked about. They kept finding other things they said needed to be fixed.

User's recommendation: Would not recommend this company.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - Salesperson - Resolved

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Roberta. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Resolved
Roberta A Wzs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Salesperson

On 9/8/2023 I sent a text to the salesperson, Cale B Good, that I needed a separate invoice for just the gutters and installation for insurance purposes. All I received was a copy of my contract.

On 10/2/2023 I sent a text and he replies showing 18' gutters @ $45 = $810. I think his price includes the leaf filter on this amout of gutters. On 11/28/2023 I sent another text that I needed an invoice on just gutters & installation, no leaf filter as the $810 is completely out of line of what the insurance company will allow. Also, the referral person has not received his payment ( Jerry Miller, 206 Madden Ave, DeWitt, NE 68341) I have not received a response from the salesperson.

He was very quick to do the selling!

I thought the quote price was good for a year but he said since we received a discount in the mail we needed to do a purchase on the day he was here! Not a GOOD salesperson ever if that is his name.

Preferred solution: An invoice for only the part that the insurance will pay and payment to the referral person.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter fails to hold up their end of Contracts. Anahiem,CA Location

We really appreciate your business, Christopher. This is not our standard, and we know we can do better. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 at your earliest opportunity.
Christopher C Ani

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Anaheim, California

LeafFilter fails to hold up their end of Contracts. Anahiem,CA Location

They made the first appointment for Black Friday (11/24/23) and No Showed to the appointment. When we reached out, they could not find out information in their system, that we filled out at the end of October and gave them the deposit check (also cashed days before the first appointment for installation).

We called on Black Friday, again on Monday and again on Tuesday. Tuesday evening I get a call from the person, extremely apologetic (as expected) but when I said I had to request that day off, and we should be compensated for the inconvenience he said that the job was at cost, and they couldn't lower the amount anymore, but could give us a $150 gift Card for the inconvenience, which would be here for the installation. Yesterday I received a text from the installer asking to confirm today's job. I texted back to confirm and asked about the gift card.

He said he checked with the Director of Installation and the gift card hadn't been delivered to them yet, as it takes 2 to 3 weeks, and the Director told the technician that they should have rescheduled the job. The Technician said that he didn't want us waiting again for the appointment, so he wanted to keep the appointment for us. At this point, I said this is what we'll do. Keep the gift card, I'll make the check for the remainder of the agreed amount minus $150, and we're good to go.

The technician responded with we could not lessen the job total, as it was already at cost. (It is none of my concern if they make money on the job, or lose money. I made a contract with the sales person for the job, paid the deposit and was made available 2x to ensure we could get the job done. The company had failed to live up to their end of the work contract, and has displayed zero ramifications for such actions.) I told the technician I wasn't budging on the $150 less on the final check, and he cancelled the job.

I asked him to have the district manager to call me in the morning, so that we can coordinate the deposit reimbursement, but I have yet to hear from anyone from Leaffilter.

As a consumer based business, you need to understand that dealing with customers is important. Do what you say, and say what you do.

Show up to appointments, communicate issues, and if it costs you to own up to mistakes or to make it right, that's the cost of doing business. Learn from it, adjust from it, and make your teams better for the next customer.

Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not do business with this company.

LeafFilter's reply to: No show

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Alan. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Alan M Kzd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No show

We had a appointment for today between the hours of 8 a.m.-12p.m.. No one showed up, so I called the service line and spoke to a lady about it and she said that she would send a message to the service manager and someone would call me let me know when the service technician would be here.

Never received a call from the service manager nor the technician. No one showed up.

Preferred solution: Somebody to let me know what is going on and when someone will show up to take care of my problem.

LeafFilter's reply to: Cancel contract

We always strive to deliver an experience that exceeds your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about this, Juantia. Your feedback helps us do better.
Juanita Tps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sacramento, California

Cancel contract

We canceled our contract because we decided to have no Leah guards on the gutters for this house at this time. Also we have run out of money.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - They may keep gutter clean but if you have pine trees or any other trees everything sits on top of screen and water goes right over the top have called leaf filter several times for help forget that

We understand that being a homeowner comes with many responsibilities and the last thing you want to do is clean your gutters. LeafFilter is considered "low-maintenance" because like any exterior part of your home there is some level of upkeep required. We do charge for services not outlined in your warranty. Normally, we don't negotiate these costs; however, if you would like to provide additional details or discuss further, please call 800-749-4566.
Anonymous
map-marker Emily, Minnesota

They may keep gutter clean but if you have pine trees or any other trees everything sits on top of screen and water goes right over the top have called leaf filter several times for help forget that

Screen plug and water goes over the top gutter may stay clean but when the water goes over the top and right into basement window wells it is causing problems i have spoke to leaf filter several times they say lifetime warranty not true they will come out for 95.oo dollars to look at problem i already no what the problem i am 77 years old and did not want to have to climb ladder to clean gutters well leaf filter says after the fact you have to do maint on them I did ent see that in the fine print there life time warranty is worthless and so is there product paid 2000.oo dollars. To install looking for a local person to take them off i just wish leaf filter would come back and take them but they wont called coveralls times it does no goo

User's recommendation: Don’t spend the money if you have any trees near your home

LeafFilter's reply to: No show 3 appointments

We are committed to providing exceptional service, and we take your feedback very seriously. Delays are one of the most challenging aspects of our industry, so we are actively working to avoid these kinds of problems in the future. We are happy to discuss additional details to resolve this matter with you, please email support@leaffilter.com.
Anonymous
map-marker Carson, California

No show 3 appointments

I had 3 appointments they never showed up

Missed work twice lost wages from work

Waiting all day for installation all for nothing

Was the Anaheim office disappointing

Irresponsible. Appointment person Richard

Good luck

User's recommendation: Good luck

LeafFilter's reply to: Resolved: Problem

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Deborah. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Resolved
Deborah S Cgx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Resolved: Problem

Updated by user Oct 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. No nothing.After a phone call to the company , at which time they told us it was all our fault And it was my 87 year old husband's responsibility.

The warranty didn't apply. I told them there was a drip edge, and I felt this was just another way of ripping off seniors.My Husband fixed it by doing their job.They sent a service man out to check things he said we were right and that we had fixed the problem.Didn't ask for a thing but maybe they should pay us for 3 hours work.

Original review Oct 01, 2023

The gutters on the north side of our house are not functioning correctly.

The water is falling behind the gutter. And in some cases missing altogether.

The north side was the last installed and many problems exist. We can show the problems and we think they are covered under warranty

.

User's recommendation: not really

LeafFilter's reply to: Clogged downspout

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Richard. We have escalated your concerns with our support team, and they will be in touch with you shortly. If you need immediate assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
Richard K Tlt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Clogged downspout

When they cleaned the gutters, they pushed all the debris down the downspout and clogging it. I called Leaf Filter

and told them.

They sent out a guy and he said my downspouts go underground

and they do not cover this.

My

downspouts empty on the ground!!!, Not underground. So

this was a bunch of BS.

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Take pictures, because pictures do not lie.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter Stopped Responding to Emails and Phone Calls After Asking for Refund - Resolved

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tim. We have escalated your concerns with our support team, and they will be in touch with you shortly. If you need immediate assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
Resolved
Tim S Wif

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Papillion, Nebraska

Resolved: LeafFilter Stopped Responding to Emails and Phone Calls After Asking for Refund

Updated by user Oct 09, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. LeafFilter offered a settlement, which I accepted.

Updated by user Sep 18, 2023

After posting on PissedConsumer, LeafFilter finally called two days later. Their only offer was to continue doing the same "repairs" that hadn't worked the previous two times.

We asked for other professional opinions and they all said the damage was too severe to repair. We hired another company to replace our entire gutter system. We couldn't risk all the water released from the LeafFilter-replaced miters impacting our foundation.Important note: This is not a comment on the LeafFilter gutter protection system. We only contracted LeafFilter for gutter repairs which were performed so horribly that the end result was worse than when we started.

The only non-leaking gutter corners were those LeafFilter didn't replace.

Further, they don't stand behind their work. Their "Lifetime Warranty" is a lifetime of calling them back to redo substandard work.

Original review Sep 10, 2023

All of the work we paid for wasn't completed, and what was completed ruined our gutter system. The only miters that don't leak are the ones that weren't replaced.

A week ago I emailed our Leaf Filter sales rep, Dan Rosenthal, that after the senior installer came out to "fix" the leaks the original installer created in our gutter system, everything still leaks like a sieve.

I followed up with a voicemail, and still no response.

I am asking for a full refund of our purchase price, plus $5,925 to replace the gutter system your company ruined. I'm happy to supply damning pictures and video of the damage done to our home.

Loss:
$6195
Cons:
  • Workmanship and service is terrible

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't Let LeafFilter Touch Your Gutters

LeafFilter's reply to: Unsubscribe

Thank you for your feedback. We can assure you that we have updated your communications preferences. Please allow 7-10 business days to be completely removed from our system.
Jyreka N

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unsubscribe

I never signed up for your emails. I don't even own a house much less need yard work. Please take me off your listing...

Preferred solution: take me off your communications list

User's recommendation: Thirsty

Testimonial
Elena K Hpy

From quote to install, two thumbs up

From quote to install, a great and easy process. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. The best product on the market backed by solid service! -Christopher T.
View full review
Testimonial
Elena K Hpy

This was a positive experience all the…

This was a positive experience all the way around. Chris was my salesperson and he spent time making sure that I understood the benefit associated with the Leaf Filter system. The pricing was competitive and the quality was top notch. The install was quick and professionally done by Paul. He too exceeded my expectations! Well worth the investment! -Will W.
View full review

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS MEANINGLESS - Resolved

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Stephanie. Your satisfaction is especially important to us. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 to share any additional details we can take into consideration.
Resolved
Stephanie Gic

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Minneapolis, Minnesota

Resolved: DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS MEANINGLESS

LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS MEANINGLESS
LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS... - Image 2
LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS... - Image 3
LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS... - Image 4
LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS... - Image 5
LeafFilter - DECEPTIVE ADVERTISING, SKETCHY BUSINESS PRACTICES, WARRANTY IS... - Image 6
Updated by user Sep 01, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Updated by user Aug 03, 2023

Their product is worthless and ugly and does not perform as they told us it would.

Original review Aug 02, 2023

High pressure sales tactics were used by sales rep. He claimed we would NEVER have to clean our gutters again which is deceptive.

The price of $5611 was good for that day only. We felt overpowered by a slick, fraudulent presentation. He said winter install was not an issue, even though we had a lot of snow. There was no way to clean the snow-filled gutters before installing.

We told him we had new fascia/soffits going up in 2023 and he said no problem. He did not mention their class-action lawsuit which had just closed three weeks earlier It took only 2 hours to install the guards. After snow melted, cut gutter straps, pieces of metal, and screws were everywhere. This resulted in our shingles bulging over those areas.

Over winter, the guards iced up, preventing water from entering the gutters. The ice dam was 6x4 and 8-9 thick. Melting ice backed up under our shingles and caused ceiling damage. In 38 years, this never happened.

Two so-called technicians came out to address the ice issues and told us to clean them twice a year. One said, That was the best I could do because valley areas are always a problem. These technicians show up in non-marked cars with a few tools in the back seat. The guards completely clogged with granules and cottonwood seeds in the spring.

Water poured over the gutters while nothing came out of the downspouts. Our long-time contractor had to remove the guards in order to replace the fascia and soffits. This was against what sales rep told us. Our contractor told us all the gutter straps had been cut.

He removed the guards, and I spent hours cleaning them. The sections were twisted and warped.

When we contacted LeafFilter, Chris at LF told us it was black and white against us because their technicians should have removed the guards and not our contractor. This apparently voids any so-called warranty.

User's recommendation: Do NOT purchase anything from this company!