What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by LeafFilter. Verified testimonials on PissedConsumer is a paid feature of the platform.

LeafFilter Staff

LeafFilter
LeafFilter Staff, not only fixed our gutters for future freedom, but also fixed a leaky gutter problem which we didn't even know existed! Thank you and God bless you for all of your hard work-so perfectly done! -Cynthia W.
Read

Initial meeting very informative

LeafFilter
Initial meeting very informative and professional. Everything explained in detail. Enjoyed meeting your representative. Installation completed without issue. Installer very polite and kept me informed throughout the process. Thank you. -Sherry M.
Read

Fast and High Quality

LeafFilter
I was so pleased with the speed of scheduling a consultation and the installation. Everything about the product was explained thoroughly, and I had a chance to inspect the work and ask questions after installation. Great job all around! -Meg M.
Read

LeafFilter's reply to: Resolved: Check on the veterans discount we were supposed to receive

This is certainly not the level of service we expect for our customers. There are several details in your review that we would like to learn more about. We have forwarded your information to our support team, but if we can help you in the meantime please email support@leaffilter.com.
Resolved
Wilma L Yxh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mesa, Arizona

Resolved: Check on the veterans discount we were supposed to receive

Updated by user Mar 10, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Talked to Mgr of sales personnel.

Very nice,professional attitude. Her offer was very generous and she actually cared that her customer was satisfied.

Original review Mar 03, 2024

Had your product installed on January 11,2024. Excellent service from the installer but your sales rep not so much!

Contacted sales rep several times about the veteran discount. First contact he promised we would receive it which we never did (to my knowledge). Contacted him several times and received an excuse each time!

The last text I sent got NO reply!! Am hoping you can help me with this matter.

User's recommendation: Be very cautious when doing business with leaffilter. They pick and choose what complaints to act on. They chose not to act on my complaint for whatever reason. (No explanation) . They didn't offer me any proof that I received the veteran discount which their sales rep promised. Check their prices againt other companies. Will never refer this company to anyone!!

LeafFilter's reply to: Over priced work did not look professionally done.

Please know that we are here for you and want to help. Please call 800-749-4566 at your earliest convenience.
Anonymous
map-marker Lithonia, Georgia

Over priced work did not look professionally done.

repaired fascia and soffit contractors came late evening and did not have enough daylight to complete the job end up working in the dark, next morning I was not pleased with the plywood showing and not replaced with primed white wood.

User's recommendation: Don’t use them I have called the customer service number left messages and one has reached out to me. I paid $796.00 for a blotched up job.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - To find someone that gives a *** & backs up your product

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Carla. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Carla G Zlp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Forest Falls, California

To find someone that gives a *** & backs up your product

Updated by user Mar 14, 2024

They’re ignoring the roof damage they caused. They didn’t replace the fascia board or the flashing that was torn up by their installer.

They have already admitted fault multiple times and promised to repair all the damage they’ve caused multiple times. They finally replaced the gutters and now they’re ignoring the roof damage and didn’t replace the flashing or fascia board at the back of the house as to agreement.

Original review Feb 08, 2024

I have been dealing with LeafFilter since November 2022. I need someone to come out & fix what they have messed up & repair the damage done by their sub-contractor employees. They've had at least 3 people come out & assess the damage, document & take pictures. Plus I have sent multiple pictures myself. They all agree it's messed up, the roof needs fixed, 3 of my existing gutters that were brand new seamless gutters that were installed prior to LeafFilter replaced, the fascia board & flashing replaced, etc, & the system that I paid for properly installed. The leak that they have caused is soaking my siding worse than it was when they assessed the damages last time. I have been told time & time again that they would take care of this mess & have someone out here to repair & install. Then they decided that the roofer should take care of that first, so they gave me a number to a roofer to call & get estimate. Their roofer did not show up. Then they decided I should choose a roofer, get estimate & send it to them. The first 2 roofers that came out didn't want to be involved. The third one inspected, sent me an estimate & pictures of what needed done & I promptly sent them to Don Cipriano as requested. Then I call them because they never do & I'm told my claim was denied. What claim!! I never filed a claim! What claim? There is no claim! This is what you did & what you need to fix. I don't need to claim anything. They messed up & they need to fix it. Multiple people have been here to document & take pictures & all have said how terrible it looks, apologized for the damages, noted the damages & what wasn't done & said someone would be in contact. However, they told me to go ahead & get a roofer out for estimate so they would have that, as well. Then they wanted me to go ahead & have the repairs made to the roof & then I would get reimbursed by the subcontractor they use that caused the damage. I said absolutely not. They would be getting reimbursed not me. So, here we are & nothing is fixed, the damage from the leak is getting worse & still nothing. What the heck can you do for me to get somebody out here & fix this nightmare they've created. Since this all started, I have had a stroke. This is not good for me. I shouldn't have to be dealing with this stress. They *** up, they have already admitted that multiple times, they need to follow through & fix it. Period.

Carla Gordon

Crestline CA.

(909)589-****

(562)544-****

User's recommendation: They make appointments then No Call, No Show. Promise they'll fix your issues promptly & don't follow through. Their customer service is horrid & they don't stand behind their product. On sign up, what was pitched & what actually took place was absolutely not the same.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - Never liked it, now really unhappy

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Ralph. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Ralph B Frb

Never liked it, now really unhappy

I live in Black Forest, Colorado, near Colorado Springs. My lot is in a Ponderosa Pine forest.

I had Leaf Filters installed because of pine needles collecting in the gutter. The lifetime warranty sounded very good.

The first summer we had some heavy rain, which is common here. In places, the water came down the roof so fast that it just ran over the filter and on to the ground. I removed the sections of filter from that area to solve that problem

Then, the first winter I found that needles would still collect on top of the Leaf Filters and hang over the edge, causing a drip at that spot.

This caused icicles to form which dripped on a freezing cold walk creating a frozen puddle. As a result, I have to use a long pole with a wide plastic blade to pull snow off the gutter when it snows to prevent ice dams and icicles. Interestingly, the spot where I removed the filters I had no problems with ice dams or icicles.

Today I noticed that in a spot where the gutter goes inside a 90-degree corner, there was a constant drip from melting snow. I went up on a ladder to investigate and found that where the sections of mesh used to meet in the corner have now pulled away from each other about an inch, allowing water to channel through the gap and onto the walk with the familiar ice rink in front of the front door.

I said I've had it and would resort to warranty service to fix it.

I called Leaf Filter customer service to arrange to have someone come and fix the issue with the lifetime warranty. I was told it would cost $95 to have some come look at it. I was also told the warranty only covers defects for a year. All the lifetime warranty covers is a gutter clogged with debris.

Clogs with snow or ice, and leaks aren't covered.

I have never been happy with this product. To say I'm unhappy is an understatement.

I can't print the words expressing how I really feel.

Before I had this installed, I paid a guy to come clean the gutters for less than a hundred bucks. That would cover the cost of the Leaf Filters for longer than I'll be breathing.

Preferred solution: Repair

User's recommendation: If you live where it snows, save your money. Just pay some guy that needs the work to come clean the gutters for you.

LeafFilter's reply to: Resolved: No Response from manager in Georgia.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Richard. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Resolved
Richard M Lcq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: No Response from manager in Georgia.

LeafFilter - No Response from manager in Georgia.
LeafFilter - No Response from manager in Georgia. - Image 2
LeafFilter - No Response from manager in Georgia. - Image 3
LeafFilter - No Response from manager in Georgia. - Image 4
LeafFilter - No Response from manager in Georgia. - Image 5
Updated by user Feb 14, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They finally send someone out to fix my yard after a month of dealing with Zach's negligence and poor management skills of customer service.

Original review Jan 29, 2024

On January 10th, a leaf filter tech drove to my yard and got stuck. I have a big section onto my yard that is torn up.

I contact the manager, who said he will get the yard fix. It is now going on 3+ weeks and I have being getting is excuses. I emailed the customer support center.

All they did was forward the email to the manager in Alpharetta. He has not updated me on the process, besides saying he can do anything.

Preferred solution: My yard fixed.

User's recommendation: Make sure you are home when the techs come out.

Chuck K Wdn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Stockton, California

Horrible install

Never cleaned downspouts. Caused back up, water came into home, paint and flooring problems. Put in claim, came back and said it wasnt their fault. Had their own fixer come back, found dirt in downspouts that were never cleaned out, silicone dams of excess material in gutter causing back ups and just bad overall install according to fixer!!! Claim still rejected!!!
View full review
Loss:
$15000

Preferred solution: All damaged repaired

User's recommendation: Don’t use Leaf Filter North

LeafFilter's reply to: Complaint

We strive to enhance your experience while looking for home improvements by taking care of the heavy lifting. If you would like to update your communication preferences, please email us at reply@leafhome.com, including your name and phone number. Make sure to include "Please Add to DNC List" in the subject line, and our team will be happy to assist you directly.
Anonymous
map-marker Gastonia, North Carolina

Complaint

We told their rep that we were not interested after he gave us a quote. They have called continuously from multiple area codes.

I block them and they call from many different numbers. They text also. I sent a message to please take us out of their system, but they did not. I finally had to contact LifeFilter directly to ask them to take our number out of their system and to quit bothering us.

Their quote was very high for the small job we originally asked about. They kept finding other things they said needed to be fixed.

User's recommendation: Would not recommend this company.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - Salesperson - Resolved

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Roberta. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Resolved
Roberta A Wzs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Salesperson

On 9/8/2023 I sent a text to the salesperson, Cale B Good, that I needed a separate invoice for just the gutters and installation for insurance purposes. All I received was a copy of my contract.

On 10/2/2023 I sent a text and he replies showing 18' gutters @ $45 = $810. I think his price includes the leaf filter on this amout of gutters. On 11/28/2023 I sent another text that I needed an invoice on just gutters & installation, no leaf filter as the $810 is completely out of line of what the insurance company will allow. Also, the referral person has not received his payment ( Jerry Miller, 206 Madden Ave, DeWitt, NE 68341) I have not received a response from the salesperson.

He was very quick to do the selling!

I thought the quote price was good for a year but he said since we received a discount in the mail we needed to do a purchase on the day he was here! Not a GOOD salesperson ever if that is his name.

Preferred solution: An invoice for only the part that the insurance will pay and payment to the referral person.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter fails to hold up their end of Contracts. Anahiem,CA Location

We really appreciate your business, Christopher. This is not our standard, and we know we can do better. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 at your earliest opportunity.
Christopher C Ani

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Anaheim, California

LeafFilter fails to hold up their end of Contracts. Anahiem,CA Location

They made the first appointment for Black Friday (11/24/23) and No Showed to the appointment. When we reached out, they could not find out information in their system, that we filled out at the end of October and gave them the deposit check (also cashed days before the first appointment for installation).

We called on Black Friday, again on Monday and again on Tuesday. Tuesday evening I get a call from the person, extremely apologetic (as expected) but when I said I had to request that day off, and we should be compensated for the inconvenience he said that the job was at cost, and they couldn't lower the amount anymore, but could give us a $150 gift Card for the inconvenience, which would be here for the installation. Yesterday I received a text from the installer asking to confirm today's job. I texted back to confirm and asked about the gift card.

He said he checked with the Director of Installation and the gift card hadn't been delivered to them yet, as it takes 2 to 3 weeks, and the Director told the technician that they should have rescheduled the job. The Technician said that he didn't want us waiting again for the appointment, so he wanted to keep the appointment for us. At this point, I said this is what we'll do. Keep the gift card, I'll make the check for the remainder of the agreed amount minus $150, and we're good to go.

The technician responded with we could not lessen the job total, as it was already at cost. (It is none of my concern if they make money on the job, or lose money. I made a contract with the sales person for the job, paid the deposit and was made available 2x to ensure we could get the job done. The company had failed to live up to their end of the work contract, and has displayed zero ramifications for such actions.) I told the technician I wasn't budging on the $150 less on the final check, and he cancelled the job.

I asked him to have the district manager to call me in the morning, so that we can coordinate the deposit reimbursement, but I have yet to hear from anyone from Leaffilter.

As a consumer based business, you need to understand that dealing with customers is important. Do what you say, and say what you do.

Show up to appointments, communicate issues, and if it costs you to own up to mistakes or to make it right, that's the cost of doing business. Learn from it, adjust from it, and make your teams better for the next customer.

Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not do business with this company.

LeafFilter's reply to: No show

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Alan. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Alan M Kzd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No show

We had a appointment for today between the hours of 8 a.m.-12p.m.. No one showed up, so I called the service line and spoke to a lady about it and she said that she would send a message to the service manager and someone would call me let me know when the service technician would be here.

Never received a call from the service manager nor the technician. No one showed up.

Preferred solution: Somebody to let me know what is going on and when someone will show up to take care of my problem.

LeafFilter's reply to: Cancel contract

We always strive to deliver an experience that exceeds your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about this, Juantia. Your feedback helps us do better.
Juanita Tps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sacramento, California

Cancel contract

We canceled our contract because we decided to have no Leah guards on the gutters for this house at this time. Also we have run out of money.

LeafFilter's reply to: LeafFilter - They may keep gutter clean but if you have pine trees or any other trees everything sits on top of screen and water goes right over the top have called leaf filter several times for help forget that

We understand that being a homeowner comes with many responsibilities and the last thing you want to do is clean your gutters. LeafFilter is considered "low-maintenance" because like any exterior part of your home there is some level of upkeep required. We do charge for services not outlined in your warranty. Normally, we don't negotiate these costs; however, if you would like to provide additional details or discuss further, please call 800-749-4566.
Anonymous
map-marker Emily, Minnesota

They may keep gutter clean but if you have pine trees or any other trees everything sits on top of screen and water goes right over the top have called leaf filter several times for help forget that

Screen plug and water goes over the top gutter may stay clean but when the water goes over the top and right into basement window wells it is causing problems i have spoke to leaf filter several times they say lifetime warranty not true they will come out for 95.oo dollars to look at problem i already no what the problem i am 77 years old and did not want to have to climb ladder to clean gutters well leaf filter says after the fact you have to do maint on them I did ent see that in the fine print there life time warranty is worthless and so is there product paid 2000.oo dollars. To install looking for a local person to take them off i just wish leaf filter would come back and take them but they wont called coveralls times it does no goo

User's recommendation: Don’t spend the money if you have any trees near your home

LeafFilter's reply to: No show 3 appointments

We are committed to providing exceptional service, and we take your feedback very seriously. Delays are one of the most challenging aspects of our industry, so we are actively working to avoid these kinds of problems in the future. We are happy to discuss additional details to resolve this matter with you, please email support@leaffilter.com.
Anonymous
map-marker Carson, California

No show 3 appointments

I had 3 appointments they never showed up

Missed work twice lost wages from work

Waiting all day for installation all for nothing

Was the Anaheim office disappointing

Irresponsible. Appointment person Richard

Good luck

User's recommendation: Good luck

LeafFilter's reply to: Resolved: Problem

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Deborah. We take our customers’ concerns very seriously and have shared your review with our support team. Please give them 2-3 business days to contact you. We appreciate your patience and the chance to make this right.
Resolved
Deborah S Cgx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Resolved: Problem

Updated by user Oct 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. No nothing.After a phone call to the company , at which time they told us it was all our fault And it was my 87 year old husband's responsibility.

The warranty didn't apply. I told them there was a drip edge, and I felt this was just another way of ripping off seniors.My Husband fixed it by doing their job.They sent a service man out to check things he said we were right and that we had fixed the problem.Didn't ask for a thing but maybe they should pay us for 3 hours work.

Original review Oct 01, 2023

The gutters on the north side of our house are not functioning correctly.

The water is falling behind the gutter. And in some cases missing altogether.

The north side was the last installed and many problems exist. We can show the problems and we think they are covered under warranty

.

User's recommendation: not really

LeafFilter's reply to: Clogged downspout

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Richard. We have escalated your concerns with our support team, and they will be in touch with you shortly. If you need immediate assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
Richard K Tlt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Clogged downspout

When they cleaned the gutters, they pushed all the debris down the downspout and clogging it. I called Leaf Filter

and told them.

They sent out a guy and he said my downspouts go underground

and they do not cover this.

My

downspouts empty on the ground!!!, Not underground. So

this was a bunch of BS.

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Take pictures, because pictures do not lie.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article